For immediate distribution: 

 There was an error of deletion in the book however the NFHS is staying with the book as written for this year.

See training section of SFLOA website for rule book corrections. Please note that Rule 7-8 ART 1 and ART 2 remain as written in the rule book.
“If a defending player commits a foul against an attacking player and an attacking player has possession of the ball and if the act of fouling does not cause the player in possession to lose possession, the official shall drop a signal flag ,make the verbal signal “flag down”
Note: Possession can be lost during the flag down with the play continuing  as described in ART 2.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s